Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Anyone have this FPV Setup?

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal' started by jondrew, Jan 28, 2014.

  1. jondrew

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Saw this on Amazon. $150 seems like a reasonable price. Anyone here have experience with this on the Phantom 2/zenmuse gimbal? I already have a Liliput monitor laying around. What else would I need besides the cable from the Gopro 3 to the inboard Tx? Will it work with a mini ios (assuming I could find one)

    TIA
     
  2. nwillitts

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2013
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    $150 for nuthin?
     
  3. jondrew

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. rilot

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Twyford, UK
    You don't need 1W vTx. It will draw too much power, be heavy and generate lots of heat. 200 - 500mW is fine.
     
  5. laselvasurf

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    14
    I do. It's overkill and uses way too much battery. I now use a 500mw system that works well. I also have used a 200mw and that worked pretty well, though it was limited. I would recommend going with the 500-650mw setup and get some good antennas.
     
  6. rstekeur

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2014
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    Ft Myers, Florida
    1 watt is a bit much. I have a 250mw on my Phantom and a 600mw on my F550. You don't want to over power your RX