Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Anybody at all......

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by Klaus, Jan 1, 2014.

  1. Klaus

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anybody at all have the micro usb port on the case of the transmitter and don't have to open it for updating?

    Or is it just rumors?

    If yes can we see a photo please?
     
  2. Pull_Up

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,684
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    South Oxfordshire, UK
  3. Klaus

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes thanks I have seen that, but again have anybody actually got one? :cool:
     
  4. gpauk

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Aberdeenshire, Scotland
    Mine's an old one, but lots of people have reported having the new one
     
  5. amrflyingdude

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine is only a few days old and I do not have the USB on the outside.
     
  6. Super-D

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was going to modify mine but didn't know how often an update comes out for the transmitter. If it only gets an update every year it's not a big issue to pull it a part. Maybe DJI will produce a small drop in cable so we can do our own modification. I would like a surface mount as I don't want a cable dangling from the transmitter.

    David
     
  7. Pull_Up

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,684
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    South Oxfordshire, UK
    I can't see the Tx requiring much more updating. The last one was to increase the range of the CE mode without increasing the power. Other than that it's just a dumb 7 channel transmitter - all the clever stuff is handled in the aircraft/on the app. I imagine DJI didn't think it would need much updating either, hence the internal port. I wonder if the first batch went out of the door before the improved CE mode was ready in order to make sure there was enough stock for Xmas...
     
  8. garygid

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Laguna Hills, Orange county, CA 92653
    7 channels?
    2 switches, 4 joysticks, what is the 7th, please?
     
  9. krb

    krb

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0


    It's from a Phantom 2 non-vision. I received it from DroneFly on Dec 23rd. I've even used this port with the remote assistant, it exists and really works!
     

    Attached Files:

  10. krb

    krb

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Camera gimble pitch control on the back.
     
  11. Pull_Up

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,684
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    South Oxfordshire, UK
    Yep, it's the additional pot on the back of the Tx above (or is it below, I forget) the pot to turn for FCC mode...
     
  12. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
     
  13. Pull_Up

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,684
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    South Oxfordshire, UK
    Thank you! :D
     
  14. Klaus

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks guys.

    Krb Im not sure I understand your last sentence " I've even the port with the remote assistant." ?
     
  15. krb

    krb

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was trying to make a joke, and hit submit without proofreading my post. I've fixed it.