ANY SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA PILOTS...????

Reaction score
Would like to know if there are any pilots in Sacramento or surrounding areas to get together with and trade mods and fixes..... :D

I am in Roseville, just started a month or so ago. I have the P2V and have ordered the RotorPixel Gimbal, lens filter adapter, some antenna mod's coming up for better range. PM me and I will shoot you my email. As a newbie I need all the information I can get ;)

Another Sacramento P2V'er here as well. My machine is not modified at all, but I am researching FPV options that could be transferred down the road to a F550 or better yet - an S1000. Send me a PM if you'd like.

Hey guys Rick here in Fair Oaks,...... I crashed today.......my first time in 15 flights or so.... So I guess Im a real pilot now..LOLOL.... I was chasing a friends car getting some wild video but problem was I was flying at myself which reverses control direction and clipped tree did 2.5 flips and slammed in the groung battery went flying camera ripped off and went flying when cam came of it snapped the white plug that goes into back of cam, so I just bought a new one for $10.00 now I have to open my p2v up so I guess Im doing all those antenna mods I bought since I will have it open..... Oyea and I busted 2 props clean off............ not a good day for the p2v :eek:

Charlie here, I'm from San Jose CA. Santa Clara County area. Newbie got my p2v early January . No mods really just prop guards and cushioned landing gear haha,but planning on modding my wifi repeater, ordered the rotorpixel gimbal,lense kit and waiting to arive. Just got into this hobby and I could use any important info,advice etc.. To be more knowledgable about this cool product and cool hobby. :p