Any Regrets?

Reaction score
Wondering if any who purchased the FC40 had any regrets and wished they had gone with a Vision + instead.?

Rustysocket said:
Wondering if any who purchased the FC40 had any regrets and wished they had gone with a Vision + instead.?

Nope... not me. I can't see the extra price as being justified.

Me either. Every time you get ready to take just think that you have a loved one on it and my experience has shown you will not have any problems. Just make sure you use the software to get the failsafe stuff programmed.

I would like to know this as well, local shop said you cant fit ground station but a few people online say you can, as far as I know there is not such word as cant haha

No regrets here. I'm not a professional film maker so the camera works fine for me and with the 2700mah lipos I'm getting 15min flight times, all good [emoji1]

gfm1135 said:
Which 2700mah lipo are you using?

Amain sells it for $36

Attachments

• ImageUploadedByTapatalk1409362815.814887.jpg
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1409362815.814887.jpg
    154 KB · Views: 763
You must have an exceptional 2700mah battery. I have 2 of that battery and the best time I see is 11 minutes til 2nd stage kicks in (even after changing the numbers in Naza). I get 16+ minutes on my Turnigy 4000mah 10C but it did require 2 mods. External wire/battery hook up and slightly enlarging the bottom opening of the battery compartment. Although this post might belong elsewhere, it's related to a post in this section and it is on my FC40.

Sim-builder said: