Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Anti interference board question

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by Chriserl, May 25, 2014.

  1. Chriserl

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone know if this board is attached with the plugs backwards will anything be damaged?
    Recently purchased a P2 and the retailer installed this incorrectly. Before talking to them I want to make sure nothing is damaged

    Thanxs guys

    Chris
     
  2. madsonp

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Montana U.S.A.
    Don't know and I'm not going to try it to find out.
     
  3. Chriserl

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yah I really didn't want to find out. 1 of my partners ordered everything while I was at a funeral in Europe. Really wish I was around as I could have easily assembled everything
     
  4. Chriserl

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    C'mon guys someone must have made this oops chime in we won't judge. :D
     
  5. ianwood

    ianwood Taco Wrangler
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    4,932
    Likes Received:
    1,801
    Location:
    Lost Angeles
    It probably wouldn't work properly until put the right way around, but I doubt any permanent damage would be caused by it. I think the lack of posts about "frying the interference board" should give you some comfort as well.
     
  6. varix

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    What exactly does this board do? I think I neglected to put this into my Phantom not knowing what it did.
     
  7. Chriserl

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still glitching even after swapping plugs around.

    I assume the board is there to reduce interference between the FC and the gimbal

    I haven't reviewed all my video yet but from what I watched while flying waypoints through the iPad I didn't see it glitching. Maybe a problem between the Futaba and stock receiver ?
     
  8. ianwood

    ianwood Taco Wrangler
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    4,932
    Likes Received:
    1,801
    Location:
    Lost Angeles
    Correct on what it does. As for the Futaba, as long as you calibrated everything per the instructions, you shouldn't see an issue with it.