Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Another distance limit issue

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Martian Bear, Oct 8, 2015.

  1. Martian Bear

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi Guys,

    I live in the USA and every time I reach 500 mts I get a message saying that I need to change the maximum distance limit on the application ....when I try to change it only allows me up to 500 mts after that the numbers on the screen turn red and can not be entered?? Any help?

    thanks,
     
  2. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    4,183
    Likes Received:
    1,682
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Turn off beginner mode, not altitude.
     
  3. Martian Bear

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    It was off I believe under beginner mode you can only go up to 50 mts??
     
  4. happytreefriends

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    32
    You seem to have the MaX Distance set. You can turn it off . The Max height is the only one that should be setup.
     
    Martian Bear likes this.
Loading...
Similar Threads - Another distance limit Forum Date
Another Long Distance Thread Standard/4k Discussion May 27, 2017
Another broken wifi repeater -*back to stock = more distance Phantom 2 Vision Discussion Mar 21, 2014
Phantom 5 video? (couldnt see another thread about this) Phantom 4 Discussion Thursday at 8:37 PM
A look at the 4k camera in flight from another camera onboard Standard/4k Discussion Wednesday at 3:57 PM
Yet another idiot flying near a firefighting area... News Monday at 12:12 AM