Anatomy of an Intro

Reaction score
I get lots of questions about my summer project, but they aren't about my awesome flying skills (have none), or genius color correction (still working on that too), everyone asks about my intro. I've had a lot of requests to do a tutorial on how to make one, but I'm still learning myself, and can't see doing it.

I'm making a new intro, and wondered if you guys would be interested in seeing the process. I'd love to hear your ideas on how to make it better. I have some really cool software, so we're only limited by our imagination. ;)

Here's a look at my first intro, I think most of you have seen it.
CityLogoSmall_zps56e22f74.jpg

And here's the concept for the new intro, which has an updated 3D Phantom Vision+
PHANTOMGrassSmall_zps31303b34.jpg

I know the first logical question is going to be where I get my models:
http://www.turbosquid.com/Search/Index.cfm?keyword=dji

The grass model is from the Element 3D starter pack, and the sky is some free HDRI I got off the internet. I will be happy to provide links to anything of interest upon request.

Of the two, Carl J, I prefer the second one. The first one implies that it is OK to fly among skyscrapers, and you don't really want to mislead noobies. In the second one, what happens next?

Great Pumpkin said:
Of the two, Carl J, I prefer the second one. The first one implies that it is OK to fly among skyscrapers, and you don't really want to mislead noobies. In the second one, what happens next?

The first intro was really inspired by my time here on the forums, and it's intent is really the opposite of telling people that flying among skyscrapers is okay. I wanted to present another method of getting that shot, an even better shot thru the use of CG, but your point is taken.