Amazing humpback whale calf breaching footage 2.7k

Reaction score
Hello all, I just joined the forums today. I've lurked for a while and I have learned a wealth of information through the site so thank you all for that. I'd like to share some footage I was able to capture last weekend with my P2 and GoPro 4 Silver. I'm still an amateur pilot and a first time GoPro studio user so please bear with me. I used a P2, H3-3D gimbal, GoPro Silver set at 2.7k with ND filter, Immersionrc 600mw transmitter, IOSD mini, and spironets to a black pearl monitor. I was able to get clear video at 1350 meters that day. I was able to look straight down at a very hyper humpback whale calf that was playing around off the coast of Maui. The clip got picked up for the show "Right this moment" today as well.

I hope you enjoy it.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Hello all, I just joined the forums today. I've lurked for a while and I have learned a wealth of information through the site so thank you all for that. I'd like to share some footage I was able to capture last weekend with my P2 and GoPro 4 Silver. I'm still an amateur pilot and a first time GoPro studio user so please bear with me. I used a P2, H3-3D gimbal, GoPro Silver set at 2.7k with ND filter, Immersionrc 600mw transmitter, IOSD mini, and spironets to a black pearl monitor. I was able to get clear video at 1350 meters that day. I was able to look straight down at a very hyper humpback whale calf that was playing around off the coast of Maui. The clip got picked up for the show "Right this moment" today as well.

I hope you enjoy it.

Hope you know those whales are protected and flying over them is against the law.

Hope you know those whales are protected and flying over them is against the law.