Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Altitude of phantom dji vision plus

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by itchybeard, Sep 16, 2014.

  1. itchybeard

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bedfordshire, UK
    The default settings in the Phantom 2 Vision Assistant are 500 metres altitude and 1500 metres distance (well, it is in my copy), but you can change them.
     
  2. itchybeard

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bedfordshire, UK
    Plug the bird into a computer, load the Phantom 2 Vision Assistant and then find the section that defines the limits. You'll be able to figure it out from there.
     
  3. itchybeard

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bedfordshire, UK
  4. rbhamilton

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    13
    You don't need a Youtube for this one. Plug your drone into your PC then open up your Phantom 2 Vision Assistant software on your PC. Click the "Advanced" tab then hit Limits.

    Danger: You might think you can spend spend 50% of your battery going up and use the other 50% to get down but that won't work. The drone can go UP like a rocket (15m/s) but it only comes down at 2m/s. Well... that's with the props turning. When the power runs out it comes down reallll fast. Don't let yourself get marooned hundreds of feet in the air when the power runs out. Perhaps that's the reason this stuff is in the advanced tab.

    [​IMG]
     
  5. aVex

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    I really think with all the instructions given and you're still asking the question of plugging your phantom to the computer, my recommendation is you familiarise yourself with the basics including updating your firmware. Once you're pass that then the instructions above will just make sense.
     
  6. itchybeard

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bedfordshire, UK
    +1 :lol:
     
  7. itchybeard

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bedfordshire, UK
  8. rbhamilton

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    13
    Ya... I'm with the others. I'd probably stick with the defaults for now. If the answers posted here aren't making sense to you then you might not be ready to go to the advanced settings and bypass the built in safety limits.
     
  9. rbhamilton

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    13
    Phantom.
     
  10. IrishSights

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,410
    Likes Received:
    37
    Location:
    Bangor, Northern Ireland, UK
    Any more hand holding here people are gonna start talking lol

    Sent from Samsung S4 via Tapatalk
     
  11. Dirty Bird

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Glen Burnie, MD - USA
    Not trying to be rude but if you are asking this question do you really think you should be extending the range, let alone flying? :shock:
     
  12. helishmeli

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Providence
    Re: Απ: Altitude of phantom dji vision plus

    what language?