Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Aircraft update w/out gimbal possible?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by brhodz, Jul 6, 2016.

  1. brhodz

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    6
    Is there any way possible to update It craft with no as card slot? I have p3p w/300b . I don't have a functioning camera as board and can't figure out how to get my props to spin..help!!! I finally just got RC to upgrade and got telemetry too .. but any suggestions would be appreciated![​IMG][​IMG]

    Sent from my XT1585 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,936
    Likes Received:
    5,578
    Location:
    US
    No. You're also going to need to install the Phantom firmware before the remote controller firmware.
     
  3. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,604
    Likes Received:
    742
    Location:
    Australia
    There may be a factory flash through JTag or other means however I doubt it's an option outside of an authorised DJI service facility.
     
  4. brhodz

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    6
    How about going back on the firmware on the RC ? I no I can roll back one and tried it w/o success. Could I use a USB thumb with 1.4 maybe?

    Sent from my XT1585 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,936
    Likes Received:
    5,578
    Location:
    US
    I don't think you'll be able to roll it back any way other than clicking and holding the graduation cap in DJI GO.