Again... Why fly with 1.08?

Reaction score
I've been a good soldier and have upgraded my flight control software when DJI releases a new version. At first, the slower descent speed was annoying but I got accustomed to it. Tonight, just for kicks I loaded up 1.08 and took it out for a spin. I knew exactly what to expect and still, I almost got myself into a VRS situation.
So as far as I know, the "advantages" are,
1. It's a little more responsive, but can't you adjust the gain to get the same thing in 3.04 (other than descent)?
2. No flight restrictions.
3. No throttled descent speed. To be honest, now that I'm used to it, I like it.

Is that it? I'm going back to 3.04 so I can use the map when I'm flying. I really like that feature - being able to watch the phantom move over the map. At night, I get my kicks by hovering over the 4-way stop sign near my house and watching the cars sit there while they try to figure out what those flashing lights are hanging above the intersection. :)

D_Tshudy said:
At night, I get my kicks by hovering over the 4-way stop sign near my house and watching the cars sit there while they try to figure out what those flashing lights are hanging above the intersection. :)

You just made my night... Laughed out loud as I read this! Could just see the drivers wondering what the ...

Reminds me of the mailboxes' scene in Close Encounters of the Third kind. lol