AerialFreaks FC40 Gimbal Settings???

Reaction score
Just installed the AerialFreaks gimbal for the FC40 Cam and was messing around with SimpleBGC settings and mistakenly hit Use default settings and now Gimbal just shakes. I thought hitting that would put settings back to what they were when they sent it to me. And yes I'm a total noob with the gimbal settings. Any help is much appreciated.

Try an IMU calibration in NazaAssist...

Got in touch with HeliDirect and they emailed me the settings profile to upload to the gimbal. Works again. If anyone is in need of it just let me know.

Red One,

First I have heard of this gimbal. How is it working for you? Do you think it is worth the money??

@galencg10 First time flying with it this morning, but so far it works pretty great but not perfect...yet! When the camera is facing me and I roll to the left the camera doesn't have enough room so it hits the mounting plate or anti-jello balls. Which causes the gimbal to vibrate because there's not enough room. BUT the video is WAY better! Worth the $250......Depends on what type of video quality you desire? Would you rather spend $300-$400 on a GoPro and a $150-300 on a gimbal, or $250 on this gimbal to use with your FC40 cam or spend an extra $80 on a Mobius camera? I bought a GoPro Hero3+ Silver and returned it the next day because I personally couldn't justify the $300 for the quality I seen. Also, I don't go all over the place flying my phantom and recording a lot. All in all I'm very happy with my purchase. If you decide to buy I would get it from HeliDirect, great customer service for me when I messed up my settings. They sent me the correct settings profile to upload and I DIDN'T even buy it from them. I bought it off of Ebay from gonitrohobbies and still haven't heard back from them on a solution to my settings problem.