Advice Please

Reaction score
Hi
I am totally new to Drones and as such purchased a Phantom 2 - (without a camera) - I wanted to see if I would enjoy it - Yeah I really love it and as such would like to get a camera to fit my drone - hence the advice

Please can anyone guide me on what I need - The right Gimbal - The right Wi - fi extender etc - can a Phantom 3 camera and gimbal fit a Phantom 2 ?

Or should I sell the Phantom and buy one already complete - If so which one - I obviously have a budget (Around £650) Lastly I paid £250 for the Phantom 2 - would I get a similar return if selling on the second hand market ?

Any help would be appreciated

Thanks

Pete

Hi
I am totally new to Drones and as such purchased a Phantom 2 - (without a camera) - I wanted to see if I would enjoy it - Yeah I really love it and as such would like to get a camera to fit my drone - hence the advice

Please can anyone guide me on what I need - The right Gimbal - The right Wi - fi extender etc - can a Phantom 3 camera and gimbal fit a Phantom 2 ?

Or should I sell the Phantom and buy one already complete - If so which one - I obviously have a budget (Around £650) Lastly I paid £250 for the Phantom 2 - would I get a similar return if selling on the second hand market ?

Any help would be appreciated

Thanks

Pete

Hi Pete,

If the P2 you purchased came with a gimbal do not install it until you have a camera for it. Right now since the GoPro Hero 5's are out you can pickup a used Hero 4 black online cheap as some people always have to have the newest thing available.

Last edited:
Reactions: MichaelS
Any advice - what gimbal ? What additions do I need - holders ? Extenders ? Camera that can be controlled ?

Sorry one other question - I live in the uk and going on holiday to Australia for 5 weeks - can I take my drone on a flight - long haul and short hall flights in Australia ?

Any advice - what gimbal ? What additions do I need - holders ? Extenders ? Camera that can be controlled ?