Advice on filters for P4P

Reaction score
Hi guys,
I'm looking for some advice. I ordered my new P4P yesterday and until it arrives, i thought i'd order a spare battery and a set of filters. The company i ordered the P4P from didn't have spare batteries for this model. I believe the battery from the P4 will fit but is it worth spending the extra $$ to get the P4P battery just to get, from what i understand, is only a few more minutes flight time ?? Any advice would be greatly appreciated as i need to order it today for various reasons. Also, i'm wanting to order a set of filters for the camera. After reading here on the forum, the Polar Pro filters are highly regarded. There is a set available on Ebay for AU $239. This includes 6 filters which includes the Cinema Series Vivid Collection and also the Shutter Collection. As i'm a newbie to this game, any advice here would be, once again, greatly appreciated !! Thank you for any help !! Cheers.

The most useful filters are the straight ND followed by ND grads. The intent of use is to get your EV at or close to where the shutter speed is twice the frame rate when shooting video. While many use polarisers I have found, and you might also, that as the lens has a wide field of view and you tend to be changing your framing with respect to the sun while flying which often gives a greatly different appearance in the sky across the frame and also varying effect depending on which way the AC is pointing (varying effect during a take. The grads can be very useful when the sky is significantly brighter than the terrain.

Reactions: GadgetGuy
I had PolarPro filters and now i have a set of 6 PGY filters... excellent!!!