Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

advice needed on camera related question

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by nick231, Sep 21, 2014.

  1. nick231

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am using a asus memo pad 7 for my monitor on my p2v and when I snap a picture my screen goes black for several seconds. It takes pics instantly when using the tablet alone. I thought it might be my sd card so I bought a new 16 gig ultra class 10 and it didnt help at all. Is this a setting issue maybe. Any advice would be great. Also wondering about the image transmission quality while using fpv.
     
  2. rrmccabe

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    358
    Location:
    Ankeny, Iowa
    Yea that's normal. Looks like a 4 second shutter !

    What about the image quality on FPV? You can bump the setting up to 640 but that's as good as it gets. There are downsides to this of course.
     
  3. nick231

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your reply rrmccabe...I guess patience is in order here.
     
  4. rrmccabe

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    358
    Location:
    Ankeny, Iowa
    Not just you. Nobody likes it.
     
  5. nick231

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    My buddy has a p2v+ and uses an iphone or an ipad...he has both...and his has very little delay. Maybe I can find a good deal on a vision+???
     
  6. rrmccabe

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    358
    Location:
    Ankeny, Iowa
    I have a vision plus. Sloooooow. Maybe apple is faster?
     
  7. gunslinger

    gunslinger Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,722
    Likes Received:
    497
    Location:
    Least Coast...
    Do you have DNG format selected? If you're not going to use RAW format and are just shooting JPGs, disable DNG and your shutter will be a lot quicker... (I'm not sure if the setting on the app specifies RAW or DNG... I'm at work and don't have access)

    -slinger
     
  8. nick231

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for the tip gunslinger....I will try this!