Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced Calibration Question

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by MapMaker53, Oct 5, 2014.

  1. MapMaker53

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2014
    Messages:
    873
    Likes Received:
    162
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    When performing advanced calibration, a message instructs one to keep the controller horizontal during the procedure. When I lay the controller down, it actually sits at a small angle due to the silver bracket and the wifi extender. Is that DJI's idea of horizontal? Or am I supposed to prop the lower end up so that the back (bottom) of the white controller is perfectly horizontal during calibration?
     
  2. pb7424

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Two Rivers, Wisconsin
    They are talking about the Phantom itself, not the transmitter. Use a level.
     
  3. MapMaker53

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2014
    Messages:
    873
    Likes Received:
    162
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Thanks. Thought they meant to keep both horizontal.
     
  4. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,418
    Likes Received:
    568
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Mc = main controller board = phantom.
    Make sure it's horizontal with the horizon and not the coffee table. Use a bubble/spirit level.
    Also do the advanced when the phantom is first turned on and cold. It makes the calibration quicker and possibly more accurate.
     
  5. slothead

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Frederick, MD, USA
    The problem I have with it is that it never tells you when it's done!
     
  6. MapMaker53

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2014
    Messages:
    873
    Likes Received:
    162
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Silly me. I thought the main controller board would be in the controller. LOL
     
  7. paulajayne

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Bocking - England
    No the TX gremlin lives in there. :D

    No such thing as a daft question. Instruction are not too clear at times.
     
  8. Trazor

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Youre not the first one....
     
  9. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,418
    Likes Received:
    568
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    It does on the PC. Wait for the small green tick next to the status completion bar..
     
  10. ToThePoint

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Antwerp, Belgium
    It does when that green square with bird pops up next to the progress bar.