Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Ads and other things

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Tricky, Dec 15, 2015.

  1. Tricky

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    88
    Location:
    Westchester County, New York
    Hey, am I the only one seeing ads in this PP app now?
    More importantly, I have been thoroughly unable to use this app when not on WiFi, no matter where I am. No WiFi, no worky. (msg I get when opening app: unable to open, contact forum administrator)
    Can anyone be of assistance? I use Samsung note 5...of note, can't go through tapatalk to use forum either...on cellular that is.
     
  2. es41688

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    I used 3 different ATT cell phones on different accounts. I thought I was going crazy.
     
  3. Reed L

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    391
    Location:
    Alta, Ca.
    DJI has been putting add's for a while now... Like the $1000.00+ wasn't enough. Go Litchi= No adds
     
  4. beeline

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2014
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    North Alabama
    And why/how does the Go app continue to launch itself after I force quit?
     
  5. Tricky

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    88
    Location:
    Westchester County, New York
    Thx folks, however, I am talking about this app we are currently conversing on. Here and now. As in, I am typing and there's an ad staring at me about drone registration.

    Also, the minute I walk out of my home, I will not be able to open this app because I am no longer on WiFi.

    Again, app not accessible through tapatalk either when not on WiFi, so it sounds like a server issue.

    Please help.
     
  6. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,745
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Tapatalk works fine for me, wifi or LTE. Try going to the actual website instead of the PP app...
     
  7. Tricky

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    88
    Location:
    Westchester County, New York
    Thx bb, website won't open for me. Really odd. I'd call Sprint or Samsung, but...i feel I won't get the sage advice I might find here
     
  8. 750r

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    420
    Location:
    Pa, USA
    Check your settings on your phone I know on my iPhone I can turn off/on apps to be used with wifi only .
     
  9. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,745
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    What's the error Chrome spits back when you try to get to the website?
     
    aka1ceman likes this.
  10. Tricky

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    88
    Location:
    Westchester County, New York
    Screenshot.png Nothing loads when trying to open www.phantompilots.com using chrome or standard browser, just a blank screen. Here is a pic of the error message I have been getting for over a month when not on wifi.
     
  11. Tricky

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    88
    Location:
    Westchester County, New York
    and here is the error message from tapatalk...maybe this helps? tapatalk.png
     
  12. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,745
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    That tapatalk error is as soon as you launch it? Can you get to any other sites in the browser? hint: Go to a site you never visit so you're not tricked into looking at the cached version.
     
  13. Tricky

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    88
    Location:
    Westchester County, New York
    thx bb...i went to separate site i have never been to...and im never going back to ;-)
    its so strange. i can open other forums in tapatalk no problem.
    i can go to any websites BUT PPs....
    no idea whats going on. i cleared cache, uninstalled and reinstalled...nada.
     
  14. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,745
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    When is the last time you restarted your phone?
     
  15. Tricky

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    88
    Location:
    Westchester County, New York
    Around the same time I voted for Regan ;)
     
    bbfpv likes this.
  16. es41688

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have the same issue on my phone. The same exact issues on ATT