Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Adjusting stick sensitivity

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by grongu, Jan 25, 2015.

  1. grongu

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you make certain stick movements less sensitive, say reduce the yaw rate?
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,043
    Likes Received:
    5,608
    Location:
    US
    No. You can do the following though:

    - Unscrew the sticks a bit to make them taller. This probably won't make much of a difference.
    - Do the slow yaw switch mod.
     
  3. jameslarcher

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Scottsdale, AZ
    Actually you can change the sensitivity by opening the control and adjust each one. There is a step by step video on YouTube. Look for it...
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,043
    Likes Received:
    5,608
    Location:
    US
    jameslarcher, can you post a link since you already know where it is?
     
  5. jameslarcher

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Scottsdale, AZ
  6. CityZen

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    NYC
    What about just adjusting the gains in the Assistant software?
     
  7. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    568
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Yaw gains wont change sensitive. These gain settings are for flight reactivity/compensation/characteristics in the motors.

    Opening it up and adjusting the spring load tensions to stiffen/loosen semi worked but you needed to be very accurate on the sticks.

    I did the yaw mod as suggested by the poster above. Did some prelim test and it seems very smooth.
    The 10K resistor is perfect. You just need to remember to flick all switches up to start the motors.

    [​IMG]