Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Adjustable pitch stop positions with 5k pot tilt knob mod

Discussion in 'Phantom FC40 Discussion' started by 2nd2non, Apr 10, 2015.

  1. 2nd2non

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2015
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    207
    Location:
    Orange County, California
    Does anyone know how to get the gimbal pitch to stop when using a walkera gimbal and 5k linear pot tilt knob? It only seems to travel max/min when setting the servo travel limits. I think its an issue with the X1 calibration as the knob doesn't travel smoothly from min to max. It basically shows min to max with less than a 45deg clockwise turn of the knob. Seems this is a question many have on youtube mods that is left unanswered.
     
  2. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Which gimbal?


    EDIT:
    What kind of gimbal do you have?
    WeLcOmE to the party... It's a kick.


    Dirk is being a Dork, pay no mind to him. :eek:
     
    #2 IflyinWY, Apr 10, 2015
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2015
  3. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,628
    Likes Received:
    5,695
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    The one under the shell silly o_O I got ya good huh.gif
    Welcome to the forum 2nd2non :)
    Like the name ;)
     
  4. 2nd2non

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2015
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    207
    Location:
    Orange County, California
    Thanks for the welcome... Been reading on the forums for a few months and have gotten real far. Now it's time to contribute!

    It's a Walkera 3d gimbal with Hero4 Silver.
     
  5. 2nd2non

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2015
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    207
    Location:
    Orange County, California
    Does this mean no one with an FC40/phantom1 and walkera gimbal can stop it at say a 45deg angle? I find that hard to believe
     
  6. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    There's a bunch more P1s, you may want to ask over there. But no duplicate postings... :rolleyes:
     
  7. 2nd2non

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2015
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    207
    Location:
    Orange County, California
    I didn't find the answer in there, but it did lead me to a YouTube video that explained the issue and I got it working. Apparently you have to calibrate with the RC assistant software first, then it works. I'm very happy now.
     
  8. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    If I was smarter I would have known to share that with you. Glad you got it worked out.
    My signature has a link, and there are more pages at the site. Just a buncha stuff I figured would be helpful... for when I forget.

    Go man go, post video so we can be entertained.
     
    2nd2non likes this.