Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

adding waypoint flights to 1.1.1

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Discussion' started by diat150, Jun 29, 2015.

  1. diat150

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there any way to add flight by waypoint to the phantom 1.1.1? I think some of the newer phantoms have this feature, which seems pretty cool to me.
     
  2. Cerone

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    67
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Not possible.
     
  3. cheebs

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    71
  4. Pilot_FML

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Mentor. Ohio, USA
    Cheebs,

    Your first link specifies an iOS ground station.... would way-points be available with an Android OS ground station?
     
  5. cheebs

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    71
    As far as I know it works only with iOS. Have never seen an Android app for GS. You want to go full android autopilot, you'll need to switch to a Pixhawk or APM powered bird...
     
  6. Pilot_FML

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Mentor. Ohio, USA
    Just read your reply and did a little research...
    Apparently there is a Android GS app for the P2.
    Its my understanding that both the P2 and P1 v1.1.1 both have the same NAZA-M-V2 flight controller so maybe the P2 App will work with my V1.1.1 after a PMU modification.
    Time for a little more research...

    Thanks for the reply...
     
  7. cheebs

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    71
    Let us know how it goes, would be a good alternative option.
     
  8. Pilot_FML

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Mentor. Ohio, USA
    Will do.... have to revisit details about installing a PMU first... :)