Acutely Robotics- x-Star Premium

Reaction score
It did say general and drone industry forum.

I'm not good at reading in between the lines. Could this be a DJI front type company for DJI to get people's business if they were looking for something else besides DJI. It looks like a good drone for the price. You can easily replace the camera or upgrade without changing the drone. It's not expensive. You don't have to use the app. to fly! No geo fencing? It not DJI costumer service. Am I missing something?

The X-Start Premium is the equivalent of the Phantom 3 Professional. I don't think it's quite up to par with a Phantom, but it's not a bad drone. Autel is a year+ beyond technology wise.

The X-Start Premium is the equivalent of the Phantom 3 Professional. I don't think it's quite up to par with a Phantom, but it's not a bad drone. Autel is a year+ beyond technology wise.
Good point!

It seem like the p3 pro. BUT fly without app. Cheaper. Maybe no geo fencing. Up grade camera without changing drone. They're giving us the things we have been asking for without being dictated by DJI CENTRAL!

Maybe no geo fencing.
If all you care about is geo fencing, then, yes, definitely go with the X-Star Premium. However, it's probably just a matter of time before Autel adds geo fencing.

Up grade camera without changing drone.
It sounds like a neat idea, but they don't release new cameras (or much of anything at all). They are really behind the times.

If all you care about is geo fencing, then, yes, definitely go with the X-Star Premium. However, it's probably just a matter of time before Autel adds geo fencing.

It sounds like a neat idea, but they don't release new cameras (or much of anything at all). They are really behind the times.