About to buy ph3 looking for advise

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

Looks like I'm way too late to join the phantom club & life.
I have almost decided to buy PH3 Pro with cam kit along with 2 batteries.
However I'm not sure how well this is going to work for my purpose...

I have some good flying experience with low end drones in range of 100-250$, these are like toys, but I'm pretty much good about the concept and basic of flying, and flying has been always a dream!

So, I mainly wish to spend next 1-2 years of my life, flying drone, making freelance videos, events , weddings, for tourism etc ..I mean I'm a freak would like to capture everything.
I'm a traveler, passionate photographer & explorer as well apart from main stream line business.

lets cut the crap out! point is ...
As the main motive is to travel across country and make videos and sell ! and probably aboard and get connected with natgeo discovery also down the line...

So I go with Ph3 pro with camera kit ?
Or so I put 1 time more money into DJI S1000 and make it way too hi-tech professional start?
Price is difference between model with all extra accessories is about 1500 USD , but the weight lifting capacity of S1000 is about 8 Kg and we can also mount heavy DSLRs for Ultra quality videos and picture capture..

But spending 1500 on that is really worth it ? or Ph3 pro should a good job as well?
I see ph3 pro with cam gimble lifting capacity is about 600 gm only?

I would also like to know how easy it is to get permission to fly and capture nature in other countries, specially in asian countries being a traveler or freelancer photographer etc ..

This is my first post, I'm over excited and looking seriously into making a small temporarily career out of it and getting away from this monotonous business life...!

What do you think? any modification in my ideas?

Thanks a ton in advance!
Ankur