A few questions

Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm a newbie, so hello to everyone.
I got my P3S around a month ago and I've been playing with it on clear weekends (it's a bit windy/rainy here in the UK at the moment).

On my 5th & 6th flights last weekend I had an odd signal issue, which I wanted to ask you experts about.
On the 5th (longer) flight I flew the bird out from my position (in a large field) and had clear FPV and signal response. I then turned around 90 degrees and flew a little further, stopped for 10 secs or so to adjust the gimbal tilt and then lost both video feed and signal. (No Signal in red at top of app - and 1 bar for remote)
I sent a return to home and she duly came back overhead. The thing I found odd was that I didn't regain signal until she'd landed on the floor - I still had no video feed while she was auto-landing.
I must have had control, as I could move her left/right during the descent. This also happened on flight 6, and I had a red LED on the remote instead of green when I lost the signal. I'm 99.9% sure I COULD still control the drone though...
Any ideas on why this would be?
I've uploaded the Healthy Drones track for flight 5:
HealthyDrones.com - Innovative flight data analysis that matters

As you can see, I've flown further (and in a much more wi-fi heavy area - i.e: an industrial estate) without signal issues:
HealthyDrones.com - Innovative flight data analysis that matters

I've made no firmware updates or alterations since the first flight.

My other questions, somewhat related:

1) Does the P3S create a wi-fi network from the drone that is boosted by the remote, or is the video sent in a non-wifi format to the remote which then creates a network for the phone/tablet to join?

2) Can you lose the remote control link and maintain the video link?

3) Vice-versa, can you lose the video link and still have flight controls?