Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

7th channel lever on P2V+

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by Russair, Apr 14, 2014.

  1. Russair

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2014
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    It would seem to me that the 7th Channel lever should be a stock item on the vision +.
    The iPhone control is cool at first but the lever is much more functional.

    Am i missing something?
     
  2. pyrophantom

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Somerset, UK
    Its not a stock item m8

    :(
     
  3. CTRLAltMike

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. ResevorDG

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Phoenix, Arizona, USA
    I have a Vision 1 with the 7th channel. I have not upgraded to software v.3 but other vision 1 owners have and the results are mixed.
    Some can make it work others can't.
    Based on that I would say the P2V+ with 7th channel could be possible.
    I get my P2V+ from UPS on Tuesday and as soon as I can get my hands on a windows laptop I will give the mod a try an let you know how it goes.
     
  5. Mori55

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    NJ-USA
    From what I understand is that works without the hack. Just put a lever on it and it's good to go
     
  6. ResevorDG

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Phoenix, Arizona, USA
    If that's true then I am super happy!

    For those that have a + already you can test this with the small screwdriver that comes with your Phantom.
    Just put it in the little hole on the back that is not the CE FCC hole and give it a turn or two. If the camera moves then were good.

    The levers cost about $10 and you have to take the transmitter apart to install but it is easy.
     
  7. Mori55

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    NJ-USA
    Someone tried on regroups and said it works. That's were I got my info.
     
  8. RandomEvents

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed the the lever on a stock P2V+ (no firmware updates), and it works, but the angle of change is probably less than 25 degrees, and it doesn't work after the app (Android) goes to camera view. I'll be experimenting more with it
     
  9. jumanoc

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    700
    Likes Received:
    8
    It works but not at the same time that mobile app. Just put the back TX lever.
    Also have to calibrate for 7th channel path limits.
     
  10. RandomEvents

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Jumanoc - I figured it was something like that
     
  11. MikesTooLz

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
  12. Mori55

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    NJ-USA
    Just get the dji lever.
     
  13. Scottrod

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Fleetwood, PA
    +1
     
  14. mchrol

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Poznan/Stargard Szcz. POLAND
    Is this possible and works fine, without delays?
     
  15. Meluk

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Manchester
    Just been told my pre-ordered plus comes with a tilt lever

    will confirm upon delivery
     
  16. Scottrod

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Fleetwood, PA
    Incorrect. I know they don't come with them. I have heard they work without software modification though and you just have to add the lever to the controller port. Not sure if that's true.
     
  17. sting808

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried turning the screw while on camera view out of the box. Gimbal didn't tilt. Only when using app. Didn't try the h3-3d mode way.
     
  18. Scottrod

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Fleetwood, PA
    That's what I thought. So that means the software mod still needs to be done or you might just need to calibrate it in the assistant software.
     
  19. Flyer91

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    In the Sierras, 17 miles outside Yosemite N. P.
    The Tx lever/Ch7 pot does 'not' work with the app running.
    It will only tilt the camera when the app is not runng ... making it all a moot point, because you have no FPV without the app running.

    I tried the old DJI Tilt tool (that some people call "the tilt hack") and no improvement.
    In fact ...... when using the tool you get an "error 27" show up in a little window on the PC, and after clicking H3-2D, it all reverts back to unchecked boxes the next time you run it.

    Maybe if you revert to something below 2.0 firmware ..... ????
     
  20. ResevorDG

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Phoenix, Arizona, USA
    For running the 7th channel mod hack 3.0 is a no go?

    Any luck with the 7th channel hack while running a different firmware?
    2.0?
    1.08?