7000mah 3s 11.1v battery

Nope but is that for the phantom 1? 1.1.1? Looks like it's for the husban quadcopter from the description

Nope but is that for the phantom 1? 1.1.1? Looks like it's for the husban quadcopter from the description
Yes that is what it was made for, but from the dimensions I was wondering why it wouldn't work in a Phantom 1.1.1? I am new to the phantom and quads in general, so I am just putting it out there. I know it is pretty heavy , but some people put two 2800mah batteries on their phantoms for longer flight times.

The battery is too long and too wide to fit "inside" the P1. If you decide to mount it outside the battery compartment understand that most claims of extended flight times (using larger batteries) are "GROSSLY" over exaggerated. You won't get anywhere near 30 minutes. Doubling battery size does not give you twice the flight time because the extra weight eats up the battery capacity more quickly than it would a smaller battery.

Another downside to using a larger battery is that your agile P1 will be turned from a "cigar class" speed boat into a lumbering super tanker.

If maneuverability is high up on your list of priorities, adding weight for any reason is going to give you disappointing results.

Reactions: kjar211
The battery is too long and too wide to fit "inside" the P1. If you decide to mount it outside the battery compartment understand that most claims of extended flight times (using larger batteries) are "GROSSLY" over exaggerated. You won't get anywhere near 30 minutes. Doubling battery size does not give you twice the flight time because the extra weight eats up the battery capacity more quickly than it would a smaller battery.

Another downside to using a larger battery is that your agile P1 will be turned from a "cigar class" speed boat into a lumbering super tanker.

If maneuverability is high up on your list of priorities, adding weight for any reason is going to give you disappointing results.