Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

500m limit in U.S.?

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by JeffŹ, Feb 7, 2016.

  1. JeffŹ

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    6
    I have been looking around for an answer on the fcc or ce mode being automatic. If it does set itself, then is the standard still limited to 500m distance? Or could I be having a controller issue? I haven't been able to fly anywhere that would allow me to test the distance but I have noticed the limit on the go app. Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Air Ontario

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,271
    Likes Received:
    493
    Location:
    U.S./ Canada
    It must be still in the "beginner mode". As far as I know you can still change that in the menu along with height parameters.


    EDIT....I noticed you are referencing models other than the Pro. My info may not be reliable for your model.
     
  3. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,743
    Likes Received:
    3,456
    If there is no limit set in the app, the limit is as far as your wifi connection will reach and this will vary in different circumstances and environments..
     
  4. Tony Cowan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    283
    As stated. No distance limit. If you are looking at settings. Just disable it. I got 4K feet the other day. Over 1300 meters.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. JeffŹ

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    6
    I'm sorry guys. I was mistaken. I was seeing altitude and thinking distance
     
    jointeffort likes this.