Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

5 Exposure HDR

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Skip holden, May 29, 2015.

1. Skip holden

Very stable for 5 shots. I Ieft the cars in to show the exposure count. Scallopholden.com

2. Skip holden

3. Stan_in_KS

Skip, I couldn't find an pictures that seemed to relate to your post. A little more guidance please, or a link would help. OK I was too fast on the trigger again.

4. ctp

ctp

5. Skip holden

jpeg

ctp likes this.
  6. ctp

ctp

my 5 shot AEB in J+R had a 4-5 second separation in timestamp between each photo. and took 30-45 seconds before the blue circle stopped spinning and I could take another one.

7. Skip holden

interesting, I will attempt RAW and let you know if I have the same result.

8. RyanK

Skip, I am new to this whole HDR photography stuff. So far, I've only done sunsets. In looking at your photo here though, I'm trying to understand why the shot needed different exposure levels. Wasn't it a bright enough day that everything should have been about the same exposure (especially since there in no sky)??

Here is a panorama I did last night, but I did HDR first and then stitched together. Bellevue_stitch.jpg

Skip holden likes this.
  9. Skip holden

True HDR is combining exposures of different values. one very blown out exposure and one dark as well as one normal exposure. The pilot app does this for you. Just hold down the shutter button on the app and options will pop up. other then that I was just testing it out. Works well in no wind.

10. DrChris

It seems that the shots are taken very quickly with little separation, but they are saved sequentially. The J+R mode takes a few seconds to write each shot to the card.