5.8ghz antenna

Reaction score
hi again.
after several trials to increase the short flight distance of P3s I think now I understand that the problem lies in the management of the party rc transmission power, too low to operate the flight at distances greater than 50 / 100m without the famous rth intervent, probably caused by the firmware management or dipole deterioration.
I decided to change the antenna section of the drone. mounting a new cable from pcd to external chassis like some p2v mod.
if can help someone, i'm studying the polarization and the construction of antennas 5.8ghz by myself.
This link may be helpful. this article decribe ho our dipole work related to 5.8ghz. it's very simply antenna. this explain to me why the signal strenght il very poor when the p3s fly over my head.

Make a simple whip antenna for 5.8Ghz- linear polorized FPV video - Oscar Liang

after the change of papatita 5.1 and argtek I have not have any problem on video over 150 linear meters i still have the maximum signal.

hi again.
after several trials to increase the short flight distance of P3s I think now I understand that the problem lies in the management of the party rc transmission power, too low to operate the flight at distances greater than 50 / 100m without the famous rth intervent, probably caused by the firmware management or dipole deterioration.
I decided to change the antenna section of the drone. mounting a new cable from pcd to external chassis like some p2v mod.
if can help someone, i'm studying the polarization and the construction of antennas 5.8ghz by myself.
This link may be helpful. this article decribe ho our dipole work related to 5.8ghz. it's very simply antenna. this explain to me why the signal strenght il very poor when the p3s fly over my head.

Make a simple whip antenna for 5.8Ghz- linear polorized FPV video - Oscar Liang