4 hours and 11 mins total flight time and my P3PRO is dead

Reaction score
I am the owner of a 2 weeks old phantom 3 professional with 4 hr 11min total flight time !
NEVER crashed NEVER fell Never landed hard Never took off without all pre flight check ups and calibrations and NEVER HIT OR TOUCH anything. And today i got an "ESC status error" and my phantom will not take off. Latest firmware updated good on both the phantom and the rc.

I contacted the official dealer and he said that a part needs to be replaced.
I contacted DJI and they might consider a replacement - meaning - a prime collection assembled together from DJI's graveyard.

DJI is not supposed to be a cheap half way basic shitty drone company, Take pride of your product and take care of your client. i am not a kid, i do this for a living and i do not need to deal with this situation with 4 hours flight time.

Do i own a spare one ? No, and thank god for that. seeing how DJI handles it's clients, i rather wait for Gopro's version.
Do i understand that sometime electronics fail ? Yes, but they also need to understand that sometimes they fail way too early for it to be normal and change the bad drone with a new one.

what the hell is this ???? did i buy i cheap toy ?

Thank god that Gopro will have a drone out in 6 months, even if it's going to be not as good as DJI...wait...with DJI service protocol, with so many issues out there....i am sure that GOPRO's version will do better. and without a doubt, checked and tested, Gopro has an amazing customer service.

What's your problem?
There's nothing in your rant to explain what you're so unhappy about.

My problem is that After 4 hours of total flight time, i don't want a welded esc on a brand new drone. i think i deserve a new one due to Manufacturing defect (1.C) on DJI's warranty.