Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

32 channel hack

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Don176, Dec 25, 2015.

  1. Don176

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    After update to 1.6 I noticed I lost my ISO 32 channels. Is this hack gone for good, or can I reinstall the hack via iTunes on my iPad mini 2?

    Not sure exactly when I lose the 32 channels as I have not tried to fly sense the last couple of updates (firmware and controller.)
     
  2. TrynFlyn

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2015
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    42
    Some reports of the same issue on IOS after FW update. Try to reinstall hack via ITunes.
    Please report back for others.
     
  3. meloyelo

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    5
    I actually had to delete and reinstall the app on my Air 2 to even get it to connect after updating. When I checked to see if I still had the 32 channels, they were not there. I just redid the process to make them active and all good to go again.
     
  4. Don176

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    I get the 32 channels on my iPhone 6, but still can't get them back on my iPad mini 2. I reinstall my DJI go and still only channels 13 thru 20. FYI: The config file was missing after the 1.6 update, therefore, reinstalled the config file and synced. Still no joy. I then uninstall the GO app and reinstalled and add the config file and synced. Only channels 13-20. Any other idea. The config file shows on my iTunes - DJI - apps file
     
  5. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,152
    Likes Received:
    1,664
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    There are all chances that you might lose the hack. One condition to installing back is that you stop DJI go , let it not even be running on memory at back.
     
  6. Don176

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Is this config file supposed to be "DJI config file.rar" in iTunes?
     
  7. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,539
    Likes Received:
    1,486
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    That's the zipped file. You need to unzip it first.
     
    JoBe likes this.
  8. Don176

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Wow, got my 32 channels back
    Apparently I was trying to copy a zipped config file to iTunes. Looks the same in iTunes apps folder.

    Thanks all
     
    JoBe likes this.