3 Questions... and urgent questions about Litchi App...

Reaction score
Hi, some questions..

1. The other day i took off and did a "dronie", flying directly away from myself and up. In the footage the bird clearly flies up and away, but also to the left quite a bit. It that likely to be some calibration error or did I just push the stick sideways a bit? For all other flying it seemed OK so I'm guessing just an over-excited thumb? Or is that a known symptom of something else?

2. Using the Litchi app - I would normally just take more time and read up on it, but someone wants me to video around a river he is submitting a proposal to dredge, and I need to demo the thing running a Litch mission tomorrow morning... But I've never used Litchi before :) Some truly noob questions on Litchi:

A. Do I take off as normal, manually, then tell it to run the mission? I understand the 1st waypoint needs to be above me, to prevent it hitting obstacles on the way to the first one, but how do I even take off?

B. If I set the final waypoint back above my head at 30 meters, how do I land it? Can I just take over control by using the controls or do I have to end the mission first or something? Is it like cruise control where the moment you touch the controls it disengages?

C. And if so, suppose the control was knocked or moved accidentally, how to get it to continue it's mission and ignore that the controls were touched? Is that possible?

D. My understanding is under a waypoint mission it doesn't matter if it loses contact with the controller? True or not? Or will it abort the mission and RTH? (I have/will set the default to RTH but i'm somewhat confused, as on the one hand i've heard it can fly beyond transmitter range, on the other there seems to be a setting for what to do if that happens for "manual flight"? So will it ignore the fact it's lost contact with the controller and just continue, when in waypoint mode?