2nd video, settings, and post editing thoughts/lessons

Reaction score
Hey everyone,

On Friday, I headed up to Sunday River in Newry, ME to attend the Red Bull Frozen Rush Pro-Truck Racing event (trucks race up and down a ski slope... in the snow!). There were over 10,000 people in a small spectator area so needless to say, I couldn't get a good view. I managed to capture some clips with my DSLR above my head at arms length but that was it. A little frustrated, I decided to leave and explore the area. I had my P3P with me and knew of a nice big field where I could fly without endangering anyone and was hoping to capture a view of the slopes where the race was happening as well as an iconic covered bridge in the area. Here's the video and I hope you enjoy it.

I'm extremely new to video capture and editing so I'm open to feedback. For this video, i shot with an ND16 filter, a custom white balance, and camera settings were -2 Sharpness, -3 Contrast, and -2 Saturation. I then tried to bring the video back to life in Adobe Premiere Elements. I had some pretty major flickering going on so I took the video into Premiere Pro to run a plugin called 'FlickerFree'. This removed the majority of it which made me happy. What didn't make me happy is that Premiere Pro couldn't export the two different video frame rates (P3P @ 4k/24fps, DSLR at 1080P/30fps) into one video. It made the 1080P footage ghostly. So, I ended up having to take the footage back to Elements because it did a great job exporting the two together, all automatically. It was very time consuming to go back and forth between the two programs. I'm sure Pro could have done everything if I worked at it long enough, but I couldn't figure it out and therefore, this video was rendered multiple times before uploading. I've already changed my DSLR settings to record at 24fps so they match and I don't run into this in the future. That was the first video I've ever taken with my DSLR so i'm learning... :).