Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. chris digata

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    20
    At first look im sure their twins ;) but this one was fully uptodate with latest firmware and it came with a Sandisk extreme micro SD.. um thats a first.
    Within 30 mins it was in the air for a low quick function test... due to rain will be comparing the cameras with duel flight soon just to see if things are the same or better with the first..
    Both seemed to squeek n grind on the gimbals on first test but once they started hitting the limits stopped any noise, like had to be worked in..
     
  2. chris digata

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    20
    quick update due to rain, but will have a better look tomorrow..
    proves to me that the quality is not consistent
     
  3. dirtybum

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3,317
    Likes Received:
    1,793
    Why camera #2 so much **** better??
     
  4. rockydog

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    251
    Location:
    London UK
    Are you sure they're both set on the same color profile?
     
  5. isopro

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    119
    camera 1 look like log color profile and camera 2 look like vivid lol
     
  6. Fitcherama

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    40
    That's a massive difference! So much more colour saturation in the second shot. Mine looks more like the first. That is out of the box settings.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  7. John Locke

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,981
    Likes Received:
    1,119
    Location:
    Yorba Linda, CA
    Have you check the camera settings? I agree with ISOPRO, the second shoot looks like it's done in VIVID.
     
  8. chris digata

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    20
    yes ive been having problems with the camera for the last 3 weeks, rma was set to send back to dji but they said try putting it on the assistant 2 via PC and doing a re-flash of latest firmware.
    They say must be an error in the first flash.. this is now a quick test after the reflash.