Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

2nd drone

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Msorb, Mar 15, 2016.

  1. Msorb

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I just bought the phantom 4 after loving my 3 advanced (upgrading). Do I need to fill out another FAA reg form/get a new registration #? Or do I use existing from my other model? Trying to find info from the FAA is almost impossible so was hoping someone could help me with this. I have no problem registering another aircraft if needed. Or do I just paste on the same registration # from the phantom 3? Thanks in advance. Happy flying all


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. jpd

    jpd

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    7
    No your number is good for as many as you want for 3 years


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. rcheing

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    54
    Though this may not be your case, I wanted to add that if you have a 333 exemption and the Phantom 4 was not in your original 333 exemption application, then you must submit a new 333 application and also register the UAV with an N-number.
     
  4. Msorb

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you! Yea I have not done the 333. As this is pure hobby. But appreciate the added info. I'll attach current reg number to new phantom. Appreciate the help


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. QuadBart

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    115
    Location:
    USA
    So to be clear, YOU register with the FAA, not your Quad. The number you are given is the same for all the Quads you own...
     
  6. Msorb

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been registered with the FAA, yes. The quad is only registered with DJI per the APP when setting up. But my quads all have the FAA tag number on or inside the aircraft. Thanks again for the help


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app