Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

2 transmitters 1 P2

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by tPhantom2, Jul 15, 2014.

  1. tPhantom2

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    does anyone know if you can have 2 transmitters "bound" to the same P2?
    I want to do a hand off--I fly it up to a friend on a summit, they take over (we would be communicating by walkie-talkie or phone so we would know each other was going to take over--
    Does anyone think this will work?
     
  2. QYV

    QYV

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    NYC
    I'm really curious about this myself as I have 2 controllers. I doubt it's possible but darn it would be cool!

    this guy has been responding to his Youtube comments, maybe ask him? this video is "how to pair a controller"
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jYic0Z6fZ8w
     
  3. garrock

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Portsmouth Ohio USA
    Not currently possible with the DJI P2V controllers.
    The drone binds to one unique transmitter at a time; as do most all other xmitter/receiver systems.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - transmitters Forum Date
Dont fly around transmitters. My first crash Pro/Adv Discussion May 4, 2016
Is it possible to connect 2 p3pro transmitters to the same Drone? General Discussion Mar 31, 2016
Whats the approximate range of most stock antennas that come on transmitters and receivers? FPV (First Person View) Nov 30, 2015
Are the p3p and p3a transmitters identical? Pro/Adv Discussion Aug 12, 2015
Question about swapping transmitters Phantom 2 Vision Discussion Dec 15, 2014