Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

2 drones

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by shu~fly, Aug 20, 2016.

  1. shu~fly

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello again, can a p3s and a p3a fly at the same time in the same area? Thanks in advance.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,762
    Likes Received:
    7,519
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
  3. Pharm

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    548
    I see no problem with it. Each controller is specifically linked to each aircraft. I've never done it but I would not think it a good idea for the pilots to stand right next to each other, though. No dogfighting, you guys! Somebody will lose an eye!
     
  4. Phantomic

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    24
    Done just that that last week, and the only abnormality i've encountered is that i lost the telemetry from the Standard whenever the Advanced came too close. It was probably because the Advanced uses 2.4GHz for both telemetry and control and the Standard also for its telemetry transmission.

    Anyway, here is a little video i took with my Advanced from the flying Standard.

     
    Nikolay Kamburov likes this.
Loading...
Similar Threads - drones Forum Date
Flying drones at no-fly zones will soon be considered as a criminal offence General Discussion Yesterday at 5:23 PM
Top drones google sheets comparison, Spark, Mavic, P4P, GoPro Karma General Discussion Yesterday at 1:20 PM
No more registration for hobby drones? General Discussion Yesterday at 8:42 AM
Tech Summit at White House to cover Drones & 5G News Thursday at 11:13 AM
How do you see the future of drones ? General Discussion Monday at 8:30 PM