Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

2 Drones and 1 Advanced Radio Transmitter?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by DLinzy, Jun 20, 2015.

  1. DLinzy

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you use 2 Drones on 1 Radio I.E. Will the new transmitter store 2 bindings to 2 different Drones?

    Trying not to buy another Advanced Transmitter & ITElite external antenna system.

    I realize I can transfer the antenna but can I just use 1 Radio?

    Denny
     
  2. RoyVa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,246
    Likes Received:
    449
    Location:
    Virginia
    You can but you have to link the RC to the unit you want to fly. Easy to do but not to both at same time. All that is required is to turn the RC off. On the bottom of the quad push the link/link indicator button in, turn on the RC and it will beep when it's linked. Takes just a few seconds to do.
     
  3. DLinzy

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks I wasn't sure if it needed to "Bind" to both drones for the MAC address before both cameras would work or if I needed to Bind and Link when ready fly #1 or #2.

    Obviously I'm not trying to fly both at the same time.

    But I'm sure someone has attempted it.

    Denny
     
  4. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    I thought this was a drone scat parody, 2G&1Cup.

    The answer is yes but you need to do both controller and FPV.
    You will need to bind the 5.8ghz controller (button on the belly of phantom).
    You will then need to bind the 2.4Ghz RE700 (white range extender) done via the DJI Vision App, either by manually entering the mac or by QR.
     
  5. DLinzy

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    I went thru this twice today and have just decided to purchase another Itelite antenna for the second radio.

    Thanks for all the help.

    d