Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

2 axis gimbal

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Help' started by wormgrunter, Aug 22, 2015.

  1. wormgrunter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    5
    2 axis gimbles
     
  2. wormgrunter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    5
    Guess I should asked a question first! (I'm a newbie rookie )
     
  3. Monte55

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    517
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    Once you think asking the actual question is a good idea...maybe next step is to do it. We are waiting.
     
  4. wormgrunter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ouch! Monte 55!
    Um, I did address that mistake directly in my 2nd posting. Sorry I made that mistake, and I apologize to all others that I may have irritated for posting and forgetting to ask a question, I was just trying to use this forum for the first time to ask a question, my mistake! :(

    Wormgrunter
     
  5. Monte55

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    517
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    No ouch intended. Just wanted to know what the question was. Sorry if it came across that way.
     
  6. wormgrunter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ah! No worries! Thank you. Just was looking for an alternative to rotorpixel "little pricey " at this time for me. I'm flying a P2V and would like 2 axis capability, craft has preformed flawlessly, I'd prefer plug and play thus not modifying the original electronics to much! (Kinda like IF IT'S WORKS DON'T FIX IT). Also, can I use a GoPro Gimbal modified to use the original P2V camera?

    Thank you in advance. :)

    Wormgrunter
     
  7. Monte55

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    517
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    Not sure what a GoPro gimbal is. Do they make one? or do you mean a gimbal that accepts Gopro. Do you need a simple gimbal? Do you need to control it in flight. Walkera makes a simple 2 axis gimble that doesn't even need to be connected to the inside of Phantom if you use a small external battery to power it. Choices are based on what you want.
     
  8. wormgrunter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    5
    Walkera!!!!! What you described is exactly what I'm looking for! !

    Thank you. :)

    Wormgrunter
     
  9. wormgrunter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    5
    Can you direct me to a link to that Walkera gimbal? That just attaches to the bottom? Please! And Thank you!

    Wormgrunter
     
  10. Monte55

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    517
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    Walkera G2D. I have the white plastic one. It's only about 120 grams. I paid about $70. Amazon has them. Many youtube videos.
     
  11. Umpa

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hang on a min.... you have a P2V yes ?

    NO you can't just decide to use a go pro. Not if you intend to use the DJI app. If you do you can't use ANY of the features you paid for by getting a Vision. If you go down that route you may as well sell the P2V and buy a bog standard P2.