2-3 minutes flight time :(

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Hi
I'm new in DJI world.
I got phantom 1 with gimbal and Gopro
I have 4 different Battery. All of them new and charge.
My problem is the flight time. Between 2-4 minutes. Nothing crazy. Simple flights.
What am I doing wrong?
The Battery are 3 cell. Some 2200mhp ans some 2700mhp.
An suggestion.?
I should get between 8-10 minutes and I get much less.
Please advise.
Thanks Meir

Go into assistant software and see where your 1st and 2nd battery warning levels are set.

please see the print screen
2pqqdfa.jpg

what is the protection switch made for? is it recomenend to put it on OFF?

Not enough information to go on yet. Just a wild guess I would say you are flying a very heavy bird. Is there a chance you could weigh your bird? What is the voltage of your battery before your flight? What is the voltage after? What is the voltage 5 minutes after? Is there a chance you could fly your Phantom without the gimbal and GoPro to see if there is a difference in your flight time? Are you landing on the first warning signal?

Was that screenshot taken with a half-used battery? Your voltages look fine, but it's possible you have to hit the "calibration" button.

Fully charge a battery, check the voltage if you can, and then attach it to the Phantom, start Assistant, and calibrate the current voltage to 12.55 or 12.6v.

The protection switch turns the low voltage alarm off and on.

With a gimbal and gopro you should get between 6-8 minutes with a 2200, and a bit more with 2700.

Fly for those 2-3 minutes. Land. Feel the bell housings on the motors. If one is very warm compared to the rest, replace that motor. I had a motor with bad windings and had similar flight time issues that were fixed by replacing the motor.