Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

1.3 Ghz FPV

Discussion in 'FPV (First Person View)' started by d4ddyo, May 15, 2014.

  1. d4ddyo

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2014
    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    0
    Exactly what do I need to do for 1.3Ghz to play friendly with 2.4 Ghz?

    On the P2... what is the max wattage 1.3 Ghz Tx i can effectively use?
     
  2. Cr8tive_leo

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    There are 1.3ghz transmitters for Fpv?

    I've 1.2ghz, no issues...
     
  3. SethOF

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you using an OSD?

    How did you wire it up?
     
  4. d4ddyo

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2014
    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    0
    I meant 1.2. Do you need a filter?

    What wattage tx do you have?
     
  5. Cr8tive_leo

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    well , I'll be a monkeys uncle, supposidly 1.3ghz is a 'new' legal freq. Really, wow...

    You wire it up the same as any video tx. My wattage, more than 800. less than 2500.