Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

1.3 Ghz FPV

Discussion in 'FPV (First Person View)' started by d4ddyo, May 15, 2014.

  1. d4ddyo

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2014
    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    0
    Exactly what do I need to do for 1.3Ghz to play friendly with 2.4 Ghz?

    On the P2... what is the max wattage 1.3 Ghz Tx i can effectively use?
     
  2. Cr8tive_leo

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    There are 1.3ghz transmitters for Fpv?

    I've 1.2ghz, no issues...
     
  3. SethOF

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you using an OSD?

    How did you wire it up?
     
  4. d4ddyo

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2014
    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    0
    I meant 1.2. Do you need a filter?

    What wattage tx do you have?
     
  5. Cr8tive_leo

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    well , I'll be a monkeys uncle, supposidly 1.3ghz is a 'new' legal freq. Really, wow...

    You wire it up the same as any video tx. My wattage, more than 800. less than 2500.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Ghz FPV Forum Date
1.3GHz instead of 5.8GHz for FPV? Phantom 2 Mods Oct 26, 2016
Using 1.3GHz radio for FPV on P2 instead of 5.8GHz??? FPV (First Person View) Oct 26, 2016
FPV monitor 5.8ghz with mount Classifieds Jun 1, 2016
P3A video link vs 5.8ghz for FPV Pro/Adv Discussion Apr 8, 2016
Boscam G20 5.8GHz FPV Video TX Transmitter and Vision+ remote ? Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Jan 2, 2016