Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

1.2.6 - Is it just me or is distance worse?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Jeffin916, Jul 9, 2015.

  1. Jeffin916

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    86
    Location:
    Roseville, CA
    So I did the firmware upgrade and it has been flying good and straight. I noticed my distance and video feed has been worse and I don't know why? And then I cant fly over 500 ft on height, for test purposes only of course, when I used to be able to. Any one have any feed back on this?
     
  2. 30secs

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    113
    There's a hard limit on 500 meters. Not sure why yours is 500. Did you check the settings and try it at a different location?
     
  3. tvckz

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2015
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    89
    Location:
    TVC
    You have to go thru all your settings again after update as they being reset by update. The only thing that bothers in this update is the noise from propellers. It is louder than before update.
     
  4. AmosMoses

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2014
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    161
    Location:
    Illinois
    Huh? :confused:

    I have noticed this too. Almost like they have started to dial down the power output to limit us?
     
  5. Jeffin916

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    86
    Location:
    Roseville, CA
    I dont get this, I have the settings as it should be and it will not let me go past 500 ft. I have the limit set to off but still happens